When you no longer have a need for a Forecast, it can be easily deleted. Hover over the Forecast name and a menu will appear to the right with Share, Rename, Duplicate, Export and Delete.
Click on Delete.
Select OK when asking if you want to delete the Forecast, then it will be permanently deleted.
NOTE: This cannot be undone!