Using a Scenario Integration’s re-import feature needs to be carefully considered. Re-importing data wipes categories and items that have been imported from your sales or accounting integration. Please be aware that the following conditions prior to using the Re-Import.
- Manually created items in manually created categories will not be affected by the Re-Import function.
- Manually created items in imported categories will be deleted. Fresh imported data from your integration will not contain your manual adjustments.
If you wish to retain your manually created items during Re-Import, please assign them to a manually created category.
Example: If you’re using placeholder items, you may wish to place them all in a manually created category before using Re-Import.